Review: Sarah J. Maas – A Court of Thorns and Roses

A Court of Thorns and Roses

See info here!

~~~

I finished this book few hours ago. What I must say? Why I hadn’t read it earlier?

I have this book on my shelf for about 2 months and I knew I’ll start it sooner or later. I was really tempted, but I have few boos to read before, so as I know that I have it, I was able to postpone the day I will start reading it. Anyhow, it came and now I can’t stop. I want the second book.

What I liked in this one? In the first pages I was able to see a map of the world from ACOTAR and I pretty much love maps of different worlds. The main character Feyre was described in an interesting way and her reason to kill the wolf was missing, or at least for me. I won’t hide that I didn’t liked her family and I was waiting to see who Tamlin is.

And talking about Tamlin… I like his character, but there was something that make me feel strange about him, I have no idea what. And probably this is the reason that I liked Rhysand way much more than Tamlin.

The story is very interesting. I like the plot and how the story line goes, but it was like pain to reed how stupid is Feyre and how she makes some wrong choices. But in the end of the book I somehow knew that it was for good.

The book ends very open and makes you want to take the second book right after to finish this one, but publishing date for Bulgarian version of „A Court of Mist and Fury“ is 28th May.

All in all, I liked the book a lot and I recommend it for the wide audience and fans of YA and fantasy.

General note: 9.5/10

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.